In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime. How can we deal with those causes?

Over the last few years, there has been an increase in the amount of misconduct in many countries around the world. Crime can be regarded as illegal acts carried out against or to destroy lives and properties; this includes petty stealing, armed robbery, arson and kidnapping. I strongly believe that one of the major causes of lawlessness is the scarcity of employment. Looking back at several instances where perpetrators of crime were caught by the law enforcement agencies, the usual reason or motivating factor was the lack of job opportunities. I believe that any country that countries with low unemployment rates reap the benefit of low misdeed rate. It is often said "an idle mind is the devil's workshop". Another cause of misdemeanour I also believe is the shortfall of values and morals in the society which ought to be instilled in people through the family group. The family unit is the first point of learning from every human, and if there is imbalances or absence of attention on their role, the result is seen in the society at large with individuals behaving immorally and committing crimes. The family system is tasked with impacting the right values and morals in each child/member and ensuring they understand and differentiate the good from bad. In reducing the crime rate, the issue of unemployment has to be addressed, by governments prioritizing the provision of job opportunities to her people, and also supporting local businesses to enable them grow and scale up and in turn provide more employment opportunities for the people. I also believe that the government should sensitize her people on the need to focus on the family system, taking out time as parents or family members in general to pass the right message of good morals and values to the children and the youth. In conclusion, I believe that the increase in crimes amongst the varying countries can be reduced by families teaching the children and youth the good from the bad and the provision of employment opportunities by the local businesses and government.