Some people think that famous people's support towards International aid organisations draws attention to problems, while others think that celebrities make the problem less important.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is generally considered by most of the people that problems are highlighted when famous personalities provide support to international service organizations. In contrast, some of them believe that issues are no longer considered severe when celebrities help these organizations. I think that celebrities draw attention to critical matters because it creates awareness amongst the public and the authority. However, sometimes the problem might lose their efficacy and importance because of celebrities' help. On the one hand, critical matters are highlighted whenever any star visits any charities or social service events. Due to the celebrity's popularity amongst the public, celebrities can create awareness about the current issues with the help of the media or their social media accounts. Consequently, the public is motivated to contribute and provide aid to these problems. To illustrate this, When Priyanka Chopra visited an aid organization in Syria, then through her social media account, critical matters were highlighted, and people raised their voice against the torture being done to the citizens in Syria. Furthermore, awareness amongst the public and media also urge the ministry to take proactive actions and initiatives to curb the issue. On the other hand, there are also cases when people start giving these matters less critical because some of them think that celebrities are doing these events to get media attention and gain respect in the eyes of the public. As a result, they think that this might be a fake setup, as a part of their publicity stunt. To give a clear example, when the event or charity is publicized by a person who has not done any such events previously. Therefore, issues lose their effectiveness and importance before the public. In my opinion, I believe that famous personalities, whether it's a movie star or politician, can influence people to a higher level. This act is generally beneficial to aid organizations, which can help them to get funds from the government and the local public also. Also, some of the celebrities use these events to gain popularity, making these issues lose their gravity. In this case, guidelines should be set by the media and other concerned authorities so that the main problem is highlighted. To conclude, I believe that celebrities help to raise the issue to a higher level with the help of their massive fan base. However, I think the media should focus more on issues rather than superstar as some of the issues lose their validity. I hope the authority should take proactive action to tackle this problem.