Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

The leisure is an indispensable part of many lives in this competitive and materialistic era. The lion’s share of people favours that possessing luxurious life has advantages, however, others adverse it. In my perspective, getting free time is highly recommended in order to live a happy and meaningful life. This essay will decipher the effects with few standpoints. On one hand, people believe in working hard to get lavish lifestyle, including a bungalow, an extravagant car, branded clothes and electrical apparatus, which make them more happy rather than getting more free space. Though, there is nothing wrong to get plentiful currency in the current situation of the globe, since the social influences drive youngsters to crave for world tours and the affluent parties. In addition, for instance, a child who born and grows in poverty is always dreaming about having more property rather than free space and the reason behind this can be an inferiority complex or competition. In the controversy, however, I opine that health is wealth and a few sections of society have been seeing the disastrous effect of having money but no fitness. To explain in detail, for example, a person born and grows in rich family who has abundance wealthy materials from service to product still cannot cure the mental conditions like depression and loneliness. On top of that, recreation activities lead a happy growth by spending quality time with one’s dear and near ones. Moreover, free time on weekends, especially, has been noted as a stress buster and an individual can get more energy for next week. To recapitulate, this can be seen clearly from the above mentioned detail that money can buy everything but not the health which means society should accept the concepts of getting quality life to pursue interests as well as hobbies.