Some people choose to eat no meat or fish They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole Discuss this view and give your own opinion

These days, a myriad of people have started to consume no animal products. They consider that this trend contributes to both their own well-being and the Earth as a whole. From my standpoint, plant-based diets can have detrimental effects on not only human fitness but also the entire world. In my opinion, vegetarian diets are not suitable for people, as they are not healthy at all. In fact, unlike animal products, plants are not a reliable source of protein. Each human needs to consume approximately 200 grams of protein per day in order to maintain muscle strength. Moreover, to gain sufficient and sustainable energy, animal-based fats should be consumed every day. If a person does not eat enough meat and fish products, they will experience impairments in some parts of their bodies. Therefore, individuals should have a balanced diet to avoid numerous health issues. In terms of the Earth as a whole, although animals comprise a radically important part of the world, their sprawl can engender some issues. Indeed, the balance in nature should be maintained. Since the existence of humans, animals have been haunted by the community. According to the food chain, the fewer people kill animals, the more plants are consumed. As a result, flora would be at risk of extinction. This change would threaten the nature of all living systems. A recent study conducted by researchers at Imperial College London argues that if people continue to reject consuming animal products, society will face a shortage of vegetables. In conclusion, today, a plethora of individuals consider that having a vegetarian diet supports their immune system and other living systems. As I see, this trend is not a healthy option for their health and can cause insurmountable issues in the environment.