One of the biggest problems facing the world today is growing enough food to feed the ever-expanding population. Genetically Modified foods are the best way to solve this issue. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's generation, population crisis is becoming a major problem issue all over the world. This rise in problem is due to the constant increase in the population, which is proportional to the depletion of Earth's natural resources. Every individual living on this planet depends on the natural factors for food, shelter and clothing, and when everyone craves for a same thing, there is a drop in quantity. To begin with, primarily, food and food related business will always reach its peak because of its demand. However, the naturally available resource does not match the needs of the consumers. Due to this, with the help of recent technologies, arrives a term known as Genetically Modified Food (GMO). This term is originally derived from biology and is conjugated with the latest technology, to produce food crops in an artificial manner by inducing modifications in their genetic structure. Based on the researches performed, there are few GMO food crops such as Bt brinjal, genetically modified rice and cotton. Moreover, this is a controversial process, where some people accept it, as it provides with enough food supply, whereas, some are against it. Furthermore, diving more into it, these kinds of crops are grown in normal agricultural conditions with more similarities shown with the parent crop despite of their morphological appearances. In addition, it can also be cultivated with suitable physical changes, which reaches a high range of society. There are many researches held in this GMO food, and there is no significant side effects noticed till date. Moreover, it is a broad topic of biotechnology, which should be brought to the understanding level of the people, and should be welcomed in a positive manner, to reach the high range of people. To summarize, this advanced technology proves to be safe and efficient in all ways and strictly follows the guidelines of the World Food Organisation Food Organisation (WFO). It is the perception of people that should be changed, and to accept and promote GMO foods in an optimistic way. It is a new way of life to provide the world with utmost needs.