Social media marketing can influence what consumers buy. Do you agree or disagree? To what extent do you agree?

Some people think that consumers can be influenced by social media market and they buy what they advertise. Overall, I totally agree with this, because what has been shown and seen by people is what they will have the desired to buy. For example, the advertisement showed in the social media market. Such as, Facebook and Instagram, make people want to buy what everybody else has. They want to be exactly the same, then the people that they are following. They do not care about how much and the quality of the product. Although, they do care if some celebrity has it. Similarly, some people advertise in their social media page things that they have so they can show to their followers. Doing this the followers will see the product and buy afterward. The market in social media works really well. Nowadays, you do not need to open the product page to buy, you can buy straight from the celebrity page that you follow on Instagram or Facebook. Other similar sample is when you open the Instagram or Facebook and between checking your friends' posts some advertisements related to something that you googled start to show. That marketing influences what you will buy also. In conclusion, I agree that everything that is shown in social media influences what the public will buy at that moment. The trends change quickly and what is popular one day is not in the other, but it is totally related to the marketing generated by the social media.