Some people think that the government is responsible for looking after the elderly. Others believe that it should be family members. Who do you think should take responsibility?

It is often said by some human beings that old people should be managed by the government, while others believe that it is mandatory that family should take care of them. In my opinion, the latter proportion appears to be more rational. This essay will highlight the both above-mentioned views in the upcoming paragraphs with proper explanation thus will lead to a logical Conclusion. On the one hand, if the government does not focus on the elderly population, it will impact their lives. To elucidate it, it is mandatory that the government should provide support to people, aged above 65, whether it can be psychological or financial. A pension system, for example, should be introduced so that people cannot depend on others to fulfil their basic requirements (clothes and medicine). As a result, this amendment represents a breeding ground for improving their quality of life. Moving towards the latter notion, some individuals opine that family is the basic need for an aged person, as members of a family share a great bond with each other. To be more precise, the family is the one, to better understand the needs of their family member. To epitome, if any member of the family is suffering from depression then other members of the family provide psychological support by encouraging the depressed one to vent his or her feelings. Hence, aged families will surely get care from the people with whom they are surrounded. In conclusion, although the authority will surely help the aged one by providing finances. However, the physical and psychological needs are only fulfilled by the individuals nearer to them.