Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for these? What can be done to solve this issue?

It has been observed nowadays that youngsters are less discipline than the previous generation in terms of politeness and giving respect to others. This essay will examine the causes of this negative attitude and suggest some ways to change it. There are two main factors behind such behaviour. The first reason is the strong influence of western culture on teenagers who are more attracted to it. As a result, they forget their values and show attitude like short temper and disobeying elders. India is the best example where the country's traditions are decreasing, whereas westernization is rising. Another reason is the negligence shown by the elders. In other words, parents are so busy running behind the money in which they don't get enough time to teach their kids moral values at the proper age. In Europe, for instance, 60% of families, who are double salaried, keep their kids in Children Care Centre, which ultimately affects their growth. Tackling this issue involves proper parental guidance and altering children's mindset. Firstly, if parents are busy, then they should keep their children with other family members like grandparents who can teach them discipline. In India, many people still prefer to stay in a joint family and follow their values, which positively impact their next generation. Secondly, community welfare programs, representing values and traditions, should be part of the high school curriculum. There are many Tv shows, for example, where we can see how school students are helping kids from an orphan house as well as older people. In conclusion, in the globalized world, the young generation is becoming more aggressive and less respectful because of less guidance and modern cultural attraction. However, if parents and school, both take the initiative and give moral values to kids, their negative behaviour towards society will change.