It is important to take risk, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought by a selection of individuals that risks are paramount and people should take them in their lives, both professional and personal aspects. In this essay, my supportive reasons will be outlined in the following paragraphs before reaching my conclusion which is demerits of this notion totally overwhelm its merits. At the outset, it is undeniable that taking risks in professional lives offers people plenty of drawbacks and one of the most significant is that they will be unemployed. To elaborate further, some risks can cause terrible and horrible effects on organisations and therefore if individuals do this in their companies, they might get fired immediately. Moreover, after doing damage to a company by taking risks, it will be on their record which in turn other companies tend not to employ them. An apt illustration of this is that my colleague, who works as a structural engineer, decided to reduce the strength of the concrete of beams and columns and hence after the building was constructed, it could not bear the distributed load from the roof and broke down, brought the whole building down too. As a result, she was fired the day after and it was written in her record which made all the companies that she applied for reject her CV. Additionally, it is a fact that it offers individuals a number of downsides and the most crucial one is the stage of well-being. To explain in greater detail, it leads to bad injuries or death if risk-takers are not careful, affect their physical health. Furthermore, it might contribute to fading in relationships with friends as they are reluctant to take risks, leading to becoming lonely. To specifically demonstrate, one of my middle school friends loved playing with throwing knives and he always invited others to put apples on their heads; consequently, he would throw the knives at the apples. Thus, there is no one who wants to be friends with him as it is too dangerous and harmful. All in all, taking risks only provides citizens with disadvantages on both professional and personal aspects such as being unemployed or a decrease of well-being.