It is often said “ when is Rome, do as Romans do”, do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

It is commonly believed that international journeys require visitors to attempt to modify their world perspective, approaching the traditions of the other country. As a mind-building life experience, travelling is to be considered as an occasion to exit from the occidental comfort zone and to truly understand a different culture as much as possible. This essay will discuss the reasons why and the relationship between culture and local language learning. First of all, not only embracing the lifestyle and the folklore of locals is essential in order to fulfil the potential cultural enrichment of a journey but also represents a moral ought for mankind in general. To exemplify, if tourists would not respect and, therefore, preserve minorities, the habitants will have to adapt to the customer desires ensuing westernization. In other words, empathize with locals is a fundamental form of respect that vitally contributes to upheld anthropological diversity. While others might argue that language does not play a crucial role in understanding, it seems to the most ancient underlying feature of cultural identity. Therefore, the speech should be preserved as well as we encounter to dialect cancellation. For instance, ne clear example of why languages should be considered a genuine expression of encoded manners of a population is given by Antartic heritage, which indicate snow with nine different words due to their climatic conditions. Consequently, lexical structure and vocabulary are a clear demonstration of living standards, routine and perspective of the world. In conclusion, the wide variety of perception is ought to be a welfare and respecting it as a visitor is a demonstration of civilization. Similarly, idioms constitute a significant proportion a population viewpoint, embodying several patterns of behaviour and are probably the most profound method to comprehend locals. As a result of the human effort in preservation, homogenisation will be discouraged.