It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Throughout history, Raising children has been one of the most important challenges of every human's life. One controversial issue, these days, is whether punishing a child is a good or bad thing. There are two types of punishment: physical and mental. Not only do some proponents advocate this issue, but also the opponents take a reverse side. On one hand, the adherents argue that both types of punishments mentioned before are necessary because of how tough the world is, hence a lot of parents want their sons and daughters to always be ready and prepared for the cruel society. Another justification is an absolute need to remember and never do inappropriate and dangerous behaviours again and again so the belief is to punish them to remember and record in their brain. Nevertheless, the adversaries have their analogy. Primarily, in the case of physical, it may cause cowardness and phobia issues among our loved ones, by contrast in kids the act of bullying can be seen often. In addition, it is wise to explore that mental punishments are extremely serious. Psychology research has shown that the majority of personality disorders humankind are a result of actions like showing angriness, talking to them with disrespect, scaring about living alone, etc…. To conclude, although some may agree with a given issue, I tend to disagree with it due to relying on new studies any kind of doing a harmful thing to kids are out-to-date and there are new methods such as giving nice compliments or gifts as regard for good behaviour and of course, you can always ask your friends, family, and teachers to guide, help and give another conversation to your children.