Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays from abundant manufactured product, the side effect is overshadowed, Waste. In many country the recycle rate is noticeably low and the system is not well developed as well This also fairly controversial that the sanction of government is required by legislating law. To begin with, this is obviously noticeable that government did not attempt any taking action in many countries. Aside from mandate legislation, any system haven’t established in many countries For example In UK, Most of recycle system is remarkably simple. The trashes are divided into 2 separation general rubbish, and paper and bottles. And even as to domestic trash, there is even any separation to recycle. So people just can leave their domestic trash at once without going through recycling. So in this system, people can not follow doing recycling even if they want it. Meanwhile some countries like Korea and Japan, all recycling is mandatorily proceeded. Every place the recycling place and side is obvious so people can easily approach to this place and the division section is also noticeable. In reality the recycling rate in both Korea and Japan is over 90%, this suggest that the recycling can be smoothly operated without mandatory legislation or imposing fine. Obviously there are specific law related with recycling however the fine is quite small. To conclude, As above 2 examples implied, the system is not going with individual process. Probably if the system is not enough robust and just the law is proceeded, the is not going to work clearly, Meanwhile even if good system is introduced there is no compulsory in order word if someone sneaky breaks the rule, this will eventually lead to confusion referring to broken windows theory. All the system is required with mandatory law for compulsory implement.