In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Teenagers are losing their rights to vote in some countries is a serious issue these days. This essay will first suggest that the main problem is uninteresting in politics for young people and then submit a practical rule that would control people in a ballot. Most young people are not interested in politics. Therefore, they do not have any opinions about voting and would instead not to choose a new president. This issue is happening because most teenagers have lots of work to do, studying many subjects, and games to play, which distract them from using their right to choose a political party. The outcome of an election would be from the opinions of older people that might lead to choosing the wrong choice. As a result, the country may not make progress in development in the future. Take a look at the US election in 2016 as an example, a study found that 56% of US teenagers did not go to the polls. A possible solution to this issue would be to legislate a law specifically for young people by forcing all of them to elect. The rule would punish people who break the law by avoiding their rights by fining or imprisoning them. Singapore is one of the countries that have stringent rules about an election that make their votes come from every citizen. To conclude, the negligence of young people about their right to poll is a problem in some countries, which ultimately makes a ballot outcome unfair, but a possible solution would be to make a law to compel these young people to use their right to vote like Singapore.