Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is waste of money. What is your opinion ?

Wedlock is considered as one of the most important phases of life. While a part of society believes that celebrating the wedding lavishly will depict a good image, others believe that such an amount can be employed in other important works. This essay will discuss why excessive expenditure on such ceremonies is not acceptable by the folks of the same society. A proportion of people prefer to organise marriage on a grand scale. There are two main reasons associated with it. First, they connect such cost with their standard of living. Higher the amount will be spent, better the standard will be portrayed in the society. Second, the factor of immense joy is attached to it. It makes them feel ecstatic to receive the praise for the arrangements, especially for the hospitality done by them. For this reason, the wedding ceremony of celebrities is always in the news highlight. Overall, to express their happiness while maintaining the status develops the urge in them to spend money. On the contrary, others do not support excessive spending on the functions. They perceive that such amount leads to a waste of resources. Further, it adds societal pressure on a common man, especially who falls in the category of the middle-income earner. In addition to this, people are smarter nowadays and prefer to prioritise their life plans and their goals. In order to survive, they opt to invest such money productively rather than engaging in such showbiz. In India, the percentage of people preferring court marriages are considerably increased. Emotions can be shared in a simple, sober and budget-friendly way as well. To conclude, one side supports the expense on a big level, whereas the other refrain from such costs. In the case of the former, it is a matter of pride, whereas for the latter it is a matter of survival. Marriage is a crucial and internal matter. Therefore, in my opinion, people should develop an equilibrium between the two.