Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot problems than benefits. Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, all the countries on the globe are witnessing technological development. A group of people claims that such advancements are resulting in more negative effects rather than positive. This essay will argue that how the advantages of up-gradation in machinery are benefitting society in a better way despite some detrimental effects. The concern of the people regarding the environment and society is genuine. Because of this, they are not in favour of adopting new technology as it may hamper the growth by causing more problems. They have a notion that such advancement may affect their employment level. In addition to this, the pollution level will also be affected. For instance, automated machines require less workforce as they are mostly computer operated. Some may make use of more fuel, thereby causing pollution. Understanding all such issues, they take a step back in supporting such development. Despite the risk associated with the modernization of automation, the benefits it will reap to an economy overpowers it. Firstly, work will be accomplished more efficiently which results in improved productivity of the country. This will accelerate the flow of money in society. Secondly, this advancement requires more technical personnel. It will foster employment opportunities. Further, minimal environmental issues always exist which can be prevented by adopting suitable measures. If the country continues to work with outdated equipment they may not be able to meet the growing demands. To fulfil the same they have to opt for importing the products. Overall, in order to compete with the rest of the world in terms of technology, it is an important aspect that cannot be neglected. To conclude, this essay argued that the improvement in machinery is valuable despite some odds. In my opinion, the pros and cons of a new technique always move together. But, one cannot underestimate its utility. Therefore, progress in technology should be appreciated. By identifying the weaknesses behind such advancement, people should make efforts to make it more prosperous.