The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is by encouraging people to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people are of the opinion that migration of people from rural to urban areas will actually help in decreasing the growing issue regarding transportation. I completely disagree with the given statement because a drastic measure as this would only result in overpopulation and air pollution in cities. Firstly, the reason for disagreement is overpopulation. Cities are built to tend to the needs of a limited number of citizens and movement of people from outskirts of cities can cause overcrowding in the area. Overpopulation will result in depletion of available resources to the people, such as housing issues or there will lack of job vacancies. For instance, a recent News paper report said that due to crowding in the cities, peoples' quality of life had dropped drastically compared to previous years. Secondly, the migration doesn't solve the problems in fact, it may aggravate of the problem of air pollution. More people in urban localities mean more number of vehicles on the road. As the amount of vehicles increase, so does the consumption of fossil fuels, which in turn decrease the quality of air. For example, an environmental survey conducted by students in national university revealed that the citizens of crowded areas are suffering from asthma and other breathing issues compared to that of rural areas. In conclusion, I strongly believe that relocation of people from the outer city to inner city will not lower the concern regarding transportation and traffic, as a Matt of fact it will result in overcrowding and health problems.