Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Some places nowadays still suffers with many diseases that in many others countries already have been controlled or immunised. In poor countries, many childhoods died every day because there is no vaccine or their parents are against it. For many reasons people do not believe in vaccination, they hope it will put some virus in their bodies. Some places already have laws to regulate the immunization by it. Others still fighting against it. Some of which this essay shall consider. The first point to contemplate is regarding the fact that depending on disease, the whole population should be immunised by the vaccine. Some old diseases still killing many children worldwide, especially in poor countries like African Continent and non-developed countries. For example: In Brazil my home town, there are some vaccines that are obligated to take, like Yellow Fever. Very common illness in South America and very easy to spread out. On the other hand, the opponents of the above idea have so objections that cannot be ignored, to expand many countries believe that those vaccines are not efficient and also can control the society by the others. Unfortunately, the bad information in poor countries makes the population do not believe in that. Even tough this be fake news; many adults prefer do not take it and put the children’s life at risk. For example: many people do not take the flu vaccine because having to take a dose every year, and they believe that it does not affect anything. Finally, considering the point discussed previously, it is clear to state that whether the epidemic be transmitted to the others the government should create a law and whole population have to take it. If the disease be treated by another medicine, the option to take or not is the parent's responsibility.