Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this present world, the number of people living abroad is continuously on the rise. It is common for people living in a place where they do not use their mother tongue. I fully agree with the idea that it will cause some serious problems unavoidably. Misunderstanding is one of the problems caused by cultural differences. People who are not acquainted with local culture may misuse words in conversations, which always creates an embarrassing atmosphere. For instance, it will bring a lousy habitation to the restaurant if a servant speaks impolite words, which offend his customs. Therefore, this makes it clear that foreign languages can cause serious social problems such as misconceptions. Another social problem is called "language disability". It is hard for foreigners to communicate with natives smoothly. Usually, natives need to slow down their speaking speed and explain things in an easy and clear way. For example, in a class for international students, it can disturb other students if a student keeps asking their teacher to restate words because he often interrupts the lesson. To summarize, it can be said that there are many misconceptions when people living in a foreign country. In my opinion, people should study hard to learn languages to make sure that they can suit all situations with different cultures.L