At the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many countries, the number of people, who are new to adulthood, is much larger in comparison with the number of elderly. Whereas there can be a few cons associated with it, I believe that the benefits of having more young people around definitely prevail over them. Firstly, a huge population of young adults denotes greater economic growth for the country, as it means more people are currently working or will soon be starting with it. Hence, this will not only mean greater GDP, but will also increase the tax earnings of the government. For example, currently India has the highest count of persons who have begun their career in the last year and it has resulted in a jump of 8% in the country's overall growth. Another point to consider is that, more young minds may attract more organizations, which may lead to an industrial revolution in a country. A fresher is curious, they learn fast and can work for longer hours, resulting in better productivity. Therefore, several companies are shifting to countries which have a larger number of such crowds. For instance, there is an increase of 10% in the number of companies, who have started their services in India in the previous year, when statistically it became the country with the highest number of working adults in their twenties. In conclusion, while it is true that older people offers experience and knowledge on a matter, it cannot be ignored that it is the younger ones who get the job done. Thus, according to me, these young adults can definitely help a country to rise up the ladder in terms of development.