Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is widely maintained that the primary purpose of acquiring exotic speeches is to enhance the opportunity to secure overseas employment or enjoy outbound trips, this essay believes that learners of foreign languages should have broader perspectives. Admittedly, advocates of travelling and working abroad as the primary reasons for learning foreign languages often emphasize that languages typically serve as a life-enhancing foundation. Doubtless, many Vietnamese individuals with competency in exotic words, such as English, and Chinese, have financially rewarding jobs and pay outbound visits to America or Japan. These thrilling events or desired employment would not transpire for these individuals were they not competent in English or Chinese. These experiences suggest that when employees are proficient in foreign languages, they can better their life conditions. Adversely, learners of foreign languages should extend beyond the sole purpose of travelling or working abroad to the enhancement of tolerance and sympathy for vulnerable populations. This can be observed in America, whose numerous residents have delved into African languages to discover African life, while not directly impacting jobs or travel. Hence, these people have gained a more nuanced understanding of the lingering effect of historical injustice in this continent, likely leading to foster sympathetic attitudes for marginalized people of this continent. Also, engaging in a new language might help with fostering cognitive development. Irrefutably, insightfully understanding articles in exotic languages requires the brain to analyze grammatical points and the meaning of words in contexts, resulting making substantial contributions to critical thinking skills and imagination abilities. In conclusion, while learning novel languages for the sole aim of international travel and overseas jobs is relatively reasonable, I am of the opinion that the paramount objective of learning novel tongues is to gain comprehensive development.