Workers in Korea have too many rights and it affects a company’s efficiency. Do you agree or disagree with this idea, giving examples.

It is considered that the Korean employees have a more explicit labour rights to the detriment of their employing companies. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and consider it rather more beneficial to both companies and their workers. One of the most important benefits that stems from having a flexible workers' rights is motivation. Since the incentives like paid holidays, opportunities for career development and bonuses help in keeping the workers motivated, they work day and night that results in bringing a lot of financial rewards for the employing firm. For instance, a recent survey of the Asian job market has revealed that those companies who offer greater benefits to its employees, make huge businesses and a motivated work force the force of workers available workforce is found to be the most obvious underlying reason for this. Moreover, besides motivating employees these incentives make a friendlier working environment that increases the company in its ratings amongst the job seekers. Team building and better work efficiency are another reason that helps workers to give their best performances, if given rights. In other words, conditions like long job hours and hiking work pressures not only cause work exhaustion amongst the employees but also affect their mutual coordination. This in turn brings only frustration with lesser efficiency and disturbed minds. For example, people prefer to seek job in multinational companies because they have a more flexible working laws and better career progression as compared to local companies. Hence it bolsters the view that labour rights are for the benefit of both employers and employees. To conclude, I strongly believe that exercising flexible labour laws and offering generous rights to the employees is the key to success. This is because it keeps them motivated with better work environment, team building and efficiency.