Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

We live in an age when a medical system is essential these days. Nevertheless, private hospitals charge expensive fees for medical treatments to citizens. Despite its disadvantages, I firmly believe that there will be positive impacts on people who need private services. It seems clear that receiving medical care from private hospitals has disadvantages especially related to medical expenditure. Certainly, the primary reason is medical expenses. Not all citizens can go to non-governmental hospitals because they charge so much money. Individuals like low-income families cannot afford it even though they need treatment. This can certainly lead to unbalanced life quality among citizens. According to a recent survey, about 60% of people answered that they don’t go to independent health facilities due to the expensive medical expenditure in the USA. Despite the aforementioned reason, I stand by the fact that there are several positive impacts on our society. The first reason is that individuals can get health treatment in an emergency situation. This is especially true among people who need immediate check-ups for specific reasons as they need to wait for a long time if they go to public centres. Another reason is the quality of medical benefits. There are a number of specialists who have better abilities and knowledge in their departments. Recent studies have shown that a growing number of individuals go to specialized clinics using their insurance to get better care in New Zealand. In conclusion, it is evident that there is a reason that private clinics have some disadvantages due to high expenditure. However, I strongly believe that there are more advantages because people can get immediate treatment and a better quality of services through private facilities.