In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that the shopping pattern of people has changed a lot in recent times because customers are moving towards the arcade and the plaza for buying products. In my opinion, it is a positive change as it provides innumerable variety of goods along with other facilities. First and Foremost, malls are systematically designed so that consumers do not face any inconvenience. To be more precise, it has a parking zone, eateries, washrooms, lifts, and coffee shops at one place. All these amenities are essential and aid people enjoy their shopping without any disruption, therefore, buyers do not need to visit to multiple markets to get the required items. Moreover, the disabled and elderly people can also give company to their families as the plaza, is well organized and furnished according to their needs, for instance, comfortable seats in waiting area, elevators, and electronic wheel chairs for differently abled people, whereas, the local market has failed to do that. Furthermore, it serves genuine products along with the exchange offer. Simply stated, all the international brands, namely Jack and Jones, Vero Moda, Armani and so on sell original commodities along with the warranty period and return policies. Additionally, these galleries are centralized, thus, shoppers can go to any branch to change the purchased goods if it is required. All these benefits are making shopping easy for the customer. Hence, the public prefers these malls instead of local shops. To conclude, I profoundly affirm that myriad open markets have shut down nowadays, as consumers area choosing big markets for their shopping because they are organized and includes multifarious items.