An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Over the last few years, more and more specialists, like doctors and educators, have been relocating from their poor countries to developed countries to get better work. This essay will discuss the main problems of brain drain, such as a country's increasing poverty and lack of talent development and propose solutions including investing in small businesses and offering benefits to skilled workers. To begin with, one main problem that can arise is that countries might not experience further economic development and become poorer. In other words, as professionals do not work for the country and do not make contributions with innovations, the country may stagnate. At the same time, the second problem could be that the younger will not get proper education because there will not be qualified teachers. For instance, a recent study showed that the outflow of the doctors from the India caused problems with the medical services and the health of citizens worsened. Additionally, in the example of African countries the graduates do not get enough knowledge. Some possible solutions to these problems are allocating funds for the development of the business sector and supporting talented people with rewards. If the government supported small businesses through tax reduction, it would create jobs, consequently, it would enhance the economy. Moreover, the motivation of the residents to work will increase. Also, until the state provides support such as career opportunities and high salaries, there will be the loss of competent educators who can bring up talented students. In some countries, teaching is a well-paid and respected profession, which effectively encourages people to stay rather than move abroad. In conclusion, the reduction of specialists negatively impacts the country from which they emigrate. However, the government can stop it by creating opportunities for talented people and mitigate the effect by investing in enterprises.