Some people believe that children are given to much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Many people agree to the fact that the juveniles must have an ample leisure time to utilise it for their school work effectively. I reckon that the pupils should engage themselves in group studies and extra-curricular activities apart from their school study hours. My supportive arguments are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the essential qualities of teamwork and communication skills could be inculcated in a child by indulging him into group study or work. This practice would impart a cooperation and time management of the student. Consequently, the interpersonal skills of the adolescents could be enhanced by participating in debates, sports and other activities. For instance, the football match will introduce the need of coordination, team spirit and discipline to the players; which is not possible to impart with school academics. Thus, the all-round development of the juveniles is possible. Furthermore, many extra-curricular activities are portraying the innate talent of the pupils. These activities are not only working as a stress buster, but also motivate the students towards their favourite artwork. Moreover, the raised free time is useful to revise the academic study of the school curricula. For example, by practicing painting and music, the adolescents are inclined towards their talents and they feel rejuvenated and perform well in their academics. Therefore, the students need more free time to enhance their skills and education. In conclusion, the modern teaching patterns of the schools are demanding more efforts from the pupils. Hence, they need enough free time to enhance their skills and revise their subject during leisure time. The parents should encourage their offspring for such practice.