Many believe that living in a city offers greater benefits compared to life in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that there are more advantages when living in urban areas compared to rural ones. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that residing in the country has some benefits. One of the main reasons can be that it is close to nature and the density of the population is low. Therefore, life here is peaceful and the inhabitants are friendly and supportive. This means that they can enjoy beautiful landscapes with fresh air, grow their own food and have a strong sense of community. For example, whenever I feel stressed from work, I will seek relaxation in Lam Dong province, which has a cool climate and stunning natural scenery. Taking a break there can help me recharge and feel energized for the days ahead. On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that dwelling in metropolises has more advantages than in rural regions. Firstly, it offers a wide range of employment and education opportunities, medical care as well as entertainment options. This is because cities are often the hub of business activities, so many people are drawn here to pursue career chances, educational environments for their children and access to various amenities as well as services. For example, according to Vietnam Works, the job opportunities in Ho Chi Minh City, a bustling metropolis of Vietnam, are hundreds of times higher than in Tay Ninh, a province near the Vietnam – Cambodia border. In conclusion, although it is believed that living in urban areas offers more conveniences than inhabiting rural areas, I’m convinced that both have their own unique benefits and it depends on the individual’s need to decide where is more suitable for each person.