Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development, discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this competitive world, every nation wants to be at the top, especially in sports. To achieve this award, there are some governments that fully invest in coaching some specific athletes, in lieu of arranging sports facilities for all the public to get access to. Although it has some positive impacts I think its negative results overwhelmed those of positive ones, and to reduce these drawbacks it is needed to create a balance of supporting both sportsmen and the public. On the one hand, in order to gain sports championships, it is essential to train some best athletes. Investing in some particular professionals for a country would be both cost-effective and time-saving. For instance, in the Olympics if facilities are provided to those competitors, who are already trained to some extent, rather than coaching unskilled people would save plenty of time, and energy and above all would make it certain of winning the championships. On the other hand, focusing on a specific group of qualified people would cause preventing common people from participating in daily workouts as well as talented individuals remain hidden. In order to motivate the ordinary population to participate in sports and boost their competency and well-being, it is up to the government to make all the facilities available and accessible. Additionally, through this service, the gifted people can show themselves and glow which in the future will be an asset to the country. In conclusion, despite supporting skilful has some advantages, it also has many negativities for the public. In my opinion, for a country to get to the top as well as to facilitate the nation, it is crucial to consider both sides.