People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

English has become a predominant style which is now being spoken all over the world. It is believed by some that having fluency in this dialect can able one to get a lucrative job anywhere in abroad and to enjoy better living standards. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and believe that having good command over this dialect is professionally and personally beneficial. To begin with, English is now spoken worldwide and an individual with excellent communication skills in this language has always had an upper edge in the current job market. This is because of the fact that in the many countries English has become their official dialect. Thus, it is much easier for speakers get an attractive job with higher salaries around the globe. Therefore, it is advantageous to learn this language pronunciation. Furthermore, indeed, it has been seen that a person with good control on this vocabulary feels much more confident than others. The main reason behind this trend is that speakers get better jobs with higher incentives which makes them able to access latest amenities. This automatically increased their standards of living. For example, Indian people working in European countries are enjoying a better quality of life as compared to what they would have if they work in their own country. Hence, we can say that this trend is beneficial in the holistic growth of a person. To conclude, it is a fact that proficiency in this is highly beneficial for a person to rise personally and professionally as it gives an opportunity to grab highly paid jobs as well as to raise your standards.