Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Cooking is an art and some people hold the view that the young ones should learn it in their early stage of life, while there are others who think that it would be better to master this skill at a later age. In my opinion, to learn culinary skills in childhood can be too complicated, so children should wait till they become mature so that they can understand it properly. To begin with, some prefer to engage youngsters in preparing food at home so that they can cook food for themselves whenever they need. It makes them independent and confident. Thus, it would be beneficial to learn how to cook in childhood. Moreover, most of the young people move to distant places for their studies or pursue their career. Therefore, if they know how to cook food, they will not face any problems. Thus, they can escape from eating unhealthy food from the market. On the other side, knowledge about ingredients and their use is quite complicated for a child. They can get confused about the right quantity to be used in making a dish. This might lead them in frustration and they can completely lose their interest in cooking. Furthermore, children using kitchen appliances without the company of their parents can be injurious and devastating. This is because, any silly mistake, for example, leaving the gas burner open for a long time, can result in mishaps. Thus, it is not advisable for young ones to get into this habit while they are too young to handle these appliances. In my opinion, if would be better that children can perform little tasks, such as, putting things in the fridge, observing their parents how they cook, and mixing ingredients can be enough to know little about cooking. It is more advantageous for young people to learn it when they become adults. To conclude, despite to learn cooking has numerous merits to young ones; however, in my opinion, parents should allow their kids to cook food independently when they become mature.