Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The world that we live in today is dominated by advertising. I think this is a negative development because of its drawbacks which will be discussed below. Firstly, many aspects of advertising do appear to be morally wrong and unacceptable in our society. For example, promoting tobacco products and alcohols which may have a catastrophic effect on children. It is an irrefutable fact that juveniles in particular are absolutely influenced by advertisements. Therefore, advertisements of such products may pressurize young adults to try them, which may lead to a social decline. Secondly, advertisements may oblige people to purchase unneeded items. For instance, the advert of iPhone technology. They persuade people with all the rage technological phones in order to be in fashion regardless of citizens' financial levels. Moreover, making an exaggerated account for some products to twist the audience to buy them like herbal products. The corporations' honours convince people that such products may turn them better healthy citizens irrespective of the importance of exercise and healthy food. In conclusion, my perspective, of the invasive advertisements in our daily lives, is that they have colossal ramifications on our society. This is because they propagate only the brighter side of some unacceptable products like cigarettes, and they have gimmicks to persuade people with unnecessary items.