Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Everyone wishes to be a good parent in their life. There is an increased trend in the schooling system for teaching students about how to be a good parent, and some people believe that it's a good initiative by schools. In my opinion, learning institute should have a mandatory course related to parenting skills. Parents must spend sufficient time on learning and improving habits of their children. In the modern era, where everyone is striving for excellence; different school of thoughts are concluding that better parents can generate brilliant offspring. Various schools should design such courses to develop skills in an individual to become an outstanding guardian. This will not only improves the quality of life of the public, but also have a meticulous impact on cultural values of society. For example, in a university of Karachi, the 3 credit hour syllabus of "Parenting in Real World", aims to motivate students to learn skills of guiding, nurturing and enhancing the intellectual abilities of kids. Hence, learning institutes should have programs to expand the abilities of alumni so that they can incorporate their value in a social circle. There are several competencies which every parent should have to groom their kids. They must spare their ample time with family to understand the needs and behaviour of their children. By spending a half day is enough to transfer good deeds and make them to help others. People should act kindly in-front of kids, as they have great skill to grab everything. In conclusion, the trend of teaching a parenting technique is escalating now a days. Colleges and universities should have separate programs on good parenting, However, individuals must spend time in learning and development of their babies.