Many people think it is the government’s responsibility to ensure the provision of good health care for everyone in the community and that each individual should be cared for by State medical programmes. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

According to some individuals, good healthcare services in society should be the responsibility of the government of that country along with medical programs for the community. I strongly agree with the above-mentioned statement, since every working person gives a major part of their life to work and also pays taxes on their earning to get advantages of the government's provided healthcare facilities which should be free for them. The prime reason why I support this statement is that almost everyone is working for long hours and spends the major aspect of their life at work for the development of society as a whole. Thus, it becomes the main responsibility of the government to serve their hardworking people in return in the way of medical facilities such as free tests and medicines. Providing better health care services in the country will not only make its citizens healthy and disease-free but also lessen the burden on society with better living style of their citizens. The additional factor is also making it a mandatory responsibility for the government since the people are paying taxes on their earnings directly to the government. Thus, that money should be invested in the citizens of the country by providing them the best medical care, hospitals, and ambulance services, and of course free of cost. For instance: Due to limited income especially after the deduction of taxes on the earnings, it is harder for them to get better treatment for any fatal disease in big hospitals. Therefore, here the government plays a crucial role in serving society with free hospital services or any medical programs such as free eye care examinations and so on. To conclude, I completely support the idea of serving every individual in the country with better medical and healthcare services by the government of that country as people are devoting their lives to work for the growth and development of the country and paying taxes on their earning, hence they have right to get free healthcare services.