It is quite right that top sports people should be paid a lot of money. To what extent do you agree?

It is appropriate for High ranking sports professionals to be deserving of huge pay check. From my point of view, I thoroughly agree that athletes that excel in their respective games deserve to be paid handsomely for their efforts. However, other professions that are vital to the growth and development of any society should not be neglected in respect to high salary payment. Firstly, modern sports are not just big sources of entertainments, but also they serve as a great avenue for income in terms of jersey sales and broadcasting rights. Thus, top professionals that aid to bring in such large amounts of money deserves to be paid extremely well not just for services rendered but also to encourage them to do better. Secondly, most sports players burn out fast due to the high level of physicality needed to perform in competitive games. Therefore, a large salary collection is truly justified as they will need it to take care of themselves and their families after retirement. For example, Sunday Oliseh, a popular Nigerian footballer, was able to start up a restaurant business to help sustain him and his loved ones after he was forced into an early retirement as a result of a constant ankle injury at the young age of 32. Nevertheless, athletes should not be the only ones entitled to huge wages. Scientist, Doctors and Educational facilitators are some professionals that merit being given bumper pays. Their contributions to the progress and sustenance of regions are invaluable and as such they are worthy to be properly taken care of and rewarding immensely. In conclusion, everyone should be well rewarded according to the degree of revenue or value they bring to the table as this will only be fair, and encourage them to be more productive.