Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

A number of companies use a considerable amount of money for advertising their products. Some people claim that marketing plays a crucial role in improving the productivity of an organisation. However, I believe that it is not the only factor which can raise business activities, but also the quality of products or services that can maintain loyalty of customers. To begin with, marketing and promotion creates an enormous impact on product sales since it can be considered as the bridge, which is used to connect customer’s demand and the company’s solution. Advertising campaigns will help customer to be aware of the benefits of the product offered by the association. Clever marketing tempts a myriad of people to buy their products, as a result, the business will grow gradually. Without enough marketing and promotion, it is difficult for the brands go into customers’ minds. A good illustration of this is the growing number of adverts we see every day on television and on the Internet. However, other criteria such as the quality of the products or the service are also essential. If the quality does not reach the standard, no one will purchase the products despite loads of advertisements or promotions. It can also result in negative effects on the reputation of the company. Furthermore, skilled and innovative employees are necessary to attain success for any organisation. A product will not exist in the market for a long term without adequate innovations. Therefore, the participation of hardworking and talented staff also contributes to the growth of a business. To conclude, although it is true that marketing and promotion aids the development of a business, other factors such as the quality of the product and the skills of the employees are important too.