Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent years many people have favored a private house while others believe that living in a flat has more benefits. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will first demonstrate that residing in a detached house has more opportunities and ensures safety from an environmental catastrophe, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, it could be far from the center. The main positive aspect of dwelling is having more benefits and independence that gives opportunities to build a necessary construction at own plot. For example, constructing a garden where everyone can go for a walk and breathe fresh air, can beneficially impact human health. Although, owning the garage is a positive feature because of relieving worry about parking. Moreover, living in a private house more safer during natural disasters such as an earthquake because people can react faster and save their lives. For instance, after the numerous earthquake situations in Almaty, many families have moved to detached houses. Those opposed to this say that it causes the location of houses which are mostly located outside the city which is difficult to commute. However, not many complain about this fact, and numerous individuals choose anyway dwelling. For example, more people are trying to buy their own plots and build from scratch a house nowadays. To conclude, the fact that living in a house gives many more possibilities to construct own dwelling clearly overshadows the flawed argument that is inconvenient to commute.