Nowadays families are not as closer as they used to be. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to make families closer?

As a matter of fact that families in these days were much more further than the ones in the past for several reasons. I believe that it affects us in negative ways so we should do something to make the distance between family members more and more closer. The biggest reason for that situation, in my point of view, is the employment opportunities. Almost families in the past had the main job of farming. Children did not learn as much as they do now and when they grew up, they would stay in their own villages to help parents taking care of family farming. Due to this fact, they spent a lot of time together, shared their problems and celebrated festival with each other. Therefore, they used to have strong family bonds emotionally. Young generation nowadays is migrating to the big city in search of a better life. The hustle and bustle of city life make them forget to keep an eye on family in the distance. In addition, the expensive cost of living these days puts an enormous pressure on each adult in families. It is very difficult to sustain with only one person bringing home the bacon while the living cost is higher and higher compared to bygones. Both husband and wife have to work which leads to less spare time to spend with family. This, in turn, not only creates a communication barrier, but also weakens the connection between parents and youngsters. Some simple measures should be implemented to deal with these problems to encourage families to be closer. Those who are far from home can keep in touch with their other family members without difficulty by using several social networking sites such as Facebook, Zalo, and Skype, to name but a few. They can see their relatives through video call without face-to-face meeting. However, they have better taken occasion to go to their hometown as frequently as possible. On the other hand, family members should spend more quality time with each other. Family gathering will definitely strengthen their bonds. In conclusion, the family is no longer connected as before because of the pressure and chaos of life. We should be aware of the essential role of the family and do everything to have a close knit relationship with each other.