One of the Consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the sophisticated medical treatments have benefitted people with longer life span, as a result of its intended outcome. In my opinion, it is undoubtedly, a remarkable achievement in the health industry. Firstly, the diseases are being diagnosed with absolute precision, and it is also recorded for research purposes. Moreover, with the state-of-the-art facility, there is always an upper-hand in discovering chronic illnesses. For example, in olden days the patients are mostly treated on an assumption basis, if the illness was particularly new. However, today this is not the case, even the worst of all diseases can easily be identified with advanced equipments. Thus, it is evident that, the curing methods are more appropriate. Secondly, the advanced medicines will have some adverse effects on the patients, once the treatment or surgery has been done. Furthermore, the side-effects are a little bit higher, and also in cost wise it is not applicable for everyone. For instance, when a person is diagnosed with cancer, he undertakes chemotherapy as a part of his treatment procedure, once the treatment gets over the radiations lasts over a prolonged period of time in his body. The cost of this remedial method is also too high. Therefore, it is apparent that the recovery is completely satisfying. In conclusion, it is obvious that, the modern effective methods have more positives when compared with its negatives. Though it may not be the complete solution, But it is always better to save the lives, instead of living and suffering with it.