Governments should spend less money on restoring old buildings and more money for new housing and roads development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending less money on restoring old buildings and more money on new roads and housing developments nowadays can create different perspectives. In my opinion, I prefer to restore old buildings and new road development than build new housing and I would like to discuss more from my own perspective. The occasions why I agree to allocate more money to reconstruction of old buildings. Firstly, it is because of keeping the historical value, as a sample, there are plenty of ancient buildings such as castles that can be used as a government office or monuments. Secondly, the expenditure that is used for remodelling will be less cost. But in the meantime, I agree to spend more money on road development because it is very crucial for many sectors such as governments, private companies and citizens because it is obviously related to public uses. Hence, building new housing in my opinion should be reduced because it is not effective, especially if one area already has another building with the same function. Besides, Governments should be pondering to decide which spot that eligible to do new construction. However, it is possible if Governments lack of function hall. Overall, remodelling old buildings is more efficient and effective because of less cost and will be able to keep the historical values. Building new roads will help many sectors to do their main activities. However, building new housing is the opposite and should be done if it is urgent. It is clear that either new constructions or reconstruction should be decided with legitimate and eligible consideration.