Even though doctors all over the world agree that fast food is bad for people's health, more and more people are eating it. Why are more people eating fast food? What can be done about this problem?

Due to the large demand, fast food restaurants are nowadays widely spreading all over the world. Indeed, although doctors are suggesting to avoid eating fast food at all, customers continue to go to those restaurants. Consequently, many people have been put at risk of diabetes or heart diseases worldwide. First of all, restaurants often add some substances to junk food (e.g. Several types of preservatives), in order to improve its flavour. However, even though people are usually aware of this, they do not pay attention to it. Furthermore, because of the poor quality of the ingredients used, menus at fast food restaurant chains are cheaper and much more affordable. For example, young students choose to spend there their lunch break to save some money instead of spending it having lunch at more expensive places. Thus, as the continued consumption of this kind of diet is becoming a medical issue in many countries, governments should try to find a solution. For instance, they could finance a larger number of campaigns at schools with the aim of promoting eating healthier. Moreover, institutions could try to reach an agreement with restaurateurs on helping people to have a various diet. As an example, food vouchers should be given to young students or workers, so that they are able to afford eating out in different types of restaurants. In conclusion, reducing the consumption of fast food is a difficult challenge to face, but it is important to improve people's life quality and to prevent further diseases.