nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the goverment ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In today’s cosmopolitan world, it is very difficult to find any big city without an immigrant in it. Now-a-days people travel more than they ever did in the past. It is very important for the humans to adapt the culture of the new city. To do so, the government can do several things. To begin with, government can make a rule of teaching history and culture of different countries of the world not just the home country in their schools. From this, students can get to know about the history and culture of different countries. However, it can also help students get along with the other students who are here to study from different countries. Canada is the biggest example, as the most diverse country where people from different countries lives together harmoniously because they understand the cultural backgrounds of each other. Usually it is not possible to learn about the history of each country, but even if we learn about the culture of one country it can open our minds and makes us more tolerant. Furthermore, when a person travel to different countries to get settle down there, the host government should offer them free language and culture classes. So that, immigrants can live there without any difficulty and can able to make a friend circle which will help them no to feel homesick. As well as, they will be able to integrate easily and comfortably without losing their own identity. Also, it will help them to find jobs in a new country. Finally, government should make some strict laws for the immigrants to protect them from the aggression, violation and from terrible attitudes of some people, at least, they feel safe in a new country. For instance, there is a special law for racism in Canada to stop the discrimination based on the race known as Anti-racism Act 2017. By doing such things, the host country can show the immigrants that they are civilized and care about them.