Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed rather than to work for a company or organization. What might be the cases? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

People have different opinions about workers choosing to be freelancers instead of working in a company. I believe that is because people who a freelancers could manage time more flexibly, and the shortcoming is the income is unstable. I will discuss my view in this essay. First, the development of technology is booming, people who have a computer and internet can work anywhere, like a cafe shop, home, or even at a star hotel beside a beautiful beach. Nowadays, the living mode has changed, people would like to experience the world more than just sit in a little city, therefore, due to technology, people can choose to work as freelancers, escape their traditional work style, and take time control themselves. Second, the disadvantage of being self-employed is the salary is unstable. Because a freelancer, is not in-house work, freelancers are not employed by a company, freelancer need to create their own income by receiving a case. However, that is no promise that every month will have enough projects that could get, which would cause self-employed can not afford daily outcomes. Moreover, the self-employed do not have a company to fix problems with clients, the self-employed need to take whole responsibility to clients, the company has law teams but the self-employed do not, that would be a challenge is bad this happens, that is a disadvantage too. In conclusion, people who decide to be self-employed might be because they could be their own master instead of working at a company for life, life is short and time is precious, so being a freelancer could use time more flexibly. Meanwhile, the disadvantage of it is the salary would be unreliable, because self-employed would not know where is the next project.