Fewer and fewer people walk on a daily basis. What are the reasons and how to encourage them to spend their time walking?

In today’s fast-paced world, the issue of walking in daily life among fewer people has become a vital concern. It is said that the number of people walking daily has been decreasing gradually. However, this problem can be tackled by organizing appealing activities. One of the significant reasons why fewer people prefer walking is that some technological applications which supply travelling, including escalators and lifts are very prevalent in public places. These amenities help people to move higher easily and without any physical activities despite of staying up on their feet. It is evident that there are stairs which are created for those who want to walk as much as possible, but few people prefer walking up stairs rather than using lifts. Moreover, as people ’s living standards are developing, they are more likely to go to an array of sports facilities such as yoga and gym which are more interesting and efficient for improving a health level than taking a stroll. In order to encourage individuals to do more walking than they did, various interesting methods can be implemented to address the problem. People can be encouraged by art and paintings. For instance, nowadays, the government is trying to add more spectacular paintings on the walls of stairs and streets to get more people active daily. In addition, there are some applications which give money to people for the number of their footsteps. This is the better option for those who want to engage in physical activities. In conclusion, a growing number of people dislike walking for several reasons and this problem can be addressed with some measures suggested.