Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent times, we can see that the percentage of employees who quit their corporate jobs and open private businesses is increasing. Although, a lot finds this as a very good step towards financial freedom. Others don’t believe that’s the right move and it’s a huge risk that must be calculated carefully. So, we will discuss these two opinions in the essay below. One the one hand, being self-employed is a dream that always chases all corporate employees. That’s why once the logistics and infrastructure became available easily nowadays, due to the evolution of the IT and Telecommunication, several persons decided to start their own company. Making benefits of the new technologies appeared in the last five years. For example, a research paper issued by the Texas Faculty of Business said that the rate of startups increased by 30% since the rise of the Cloud technologies provided by companies like Google, Amazon, and Facebook. On the other hand, quitting the corporate career and having your own business is still a risk. And so many people are seeing that this is always not the right decision. As, they feel that the possibility to fail in such a business is high due to the current competition and the capabilities of the big corporate to provide any service in a better, faster, and cheaper way. Additionally, there is a proven statistic that 75% of the newly created companies in the US close in the first three years. This means that only 15% of the startups get successful and achieve the target of their owners. In conclusion, having a personal company has its pros and cons. Therefore, to make the right decision you must make the complete study. So as not to regret when it's too late.