In today’s world, it’s private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is obvious that scientific investigation used to invest by government in the past. However, in recent years, there are an increasing number of people suppose that scientific exploration should be carried out and controlled by the private organizations rather than government. From my perspective, this thought brings more positive aspects than negative aspects. It is clear that many people do not trust scientific research when private sources are involved because they are afraid that without government control, some companies could carry out illegal research related to nuclear weapons or unethical human experimentation, and this can pose a serious threat to society. However, it is important for the government to manage their activities in order to provide high-quality and reliable results as well as detect immediately many industry – funded projects which have been poorly conducted and intentionally misleading. Meanwhile, it is obvious that private companies bring many benefits. First, it is recognizable that scientific research need to be funded by private organizations. One added advantage is having enough human resources and having a vast number of talents who can contribute to scientific research, and these people can reduce the expenditure on workforce to a degree. Besides, it helps government reduce pressure on national budgets because without sufficient funding, many important scientific projects would be abandoned, and this can make an adverse impact on the development of any nation. Moreover, it helps government can concentrate to invest other important sections such as health care and education. Second, over the past few decades, there have been many private companies conducting valuable research on various areas such as space exploration or renewable energy sources. In conclusion, private organizations support budget national and research state-of-the-art inventions. Therefore, its benefits can overpowering than the drawbacks of itself.