LIVING IN A BIG CITY IS BECOMING DIFFICULT. WHAT ARE SOME PROBLEMS CAUSED BY A MODERN LIFE AND WHAT COULD WE DO TO SOLVE THEM?

It is believed that living in a big city is becoming more and more difficult in the current society. This essay will state some difficulties caused by a modern life and suggest some solutions to tackle those problems. To move to a big city would be easy to find a job and makes their life better than rural areas. Consequently, the city ’s environment becomes extremely contaminated. Indeed, there are millions of vehicles, which commute on the road every day, and traffic jam appears in a big city on a regular basis daily. Besides, factories are releasing a large amount of greenhouse gases, which may terribly destroy the atmosphere. To take the edge off this problem, the government should encourage residents to use public transportations such as bus, subway, coach, and other similar things/vehicles. In addition, the government should launch a zero-tolerance policy on the factory, which releases the greenhouse gases or causes water contamination in a city, and they will have to be punished by paying an enormous amount of money if they pollute the environment. The second problem is the increase of the cost of living. Undoubtedly, citizens have to handle many mandatory expenses such as housing, food, utility bills, and other similar things. To mitigate this issue, the government might reduce the tax on daily products or allocate money to the poor. Some subsidies such as reducing education fee, scholarship for poor’s children, might help them, who are stressful about living in an urban, feel better. By doing that, the prices would be decreased and become affordable to the majority of citizens, especially youngsters who are financially struggling. To sum up, there are some problems brought by living in a big city, but we can solve by adapting those mentioned solutions.