Some people believe that it is parents who teach children to recycle waste. While others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

For many years, recycling has become a subject of considerable concern. While some people argue that parents play an essential role in teaching children about recycling materials, others believe that educational institutions have a greater responsibility to educate students about sustainability. To begin with, parents serve as vital role models for children to learn about recycling waste at home. One reason is that children spend more time with their parents and observe their behaviours regarding waste disposal. In Australia, for example, parents often take their children grocery shopping, which introduces them to the practice of recycling by using reusable bags for groceries. Furthermore, by setting this example in sustainable practices at home, where children can develop environmental awareness from an early age. Consequently, the home environment plays a crucial part in enhancing children's knowledge about recycling waste However, formal education also plays an important role in teaching young people about recycling. Schools can develop a curriculum that informs students about negative effects of waste on our planet. For instance, in Indonesia schools, teachers introduce an interesting approach by taking students to a beach in Bali, where they can see the impact of waste on marine life and the surrounding environment. As a result, teaching students about reycling in school provides essential benefits for children's understanding of environmental issues. In conclusion, although parents have a responsibility to teach their children about sustainibility, educational institutions also have an obligation to make students aware of the importance of recyling for our earth. By working together, both parties can encourage young people to pay attention to the future of our planet, benefiting generations to come.