The nuclear family is well adapted to moving due to its size. Do you think children benefit in any way from moving? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Small families are more easily able move from one place to another. Owing to this, children get a chance to interact with different people, but many at times it is seen that they need to change their schools and surroundings so often that they face many problems to get acclimatize with the new neighbourhood. Many times, due to parent's job type they need to shift to different places frequently, this enables kids to know a number of people. As, the job transfers are very random, the child comes across many different cultures and traditions. Thus, helps kids to take the best out of the very culture and increase his knowledge about various customs. In addition to this, it also develops a positive outlook towards changes in life. But at the same time, it is easier said than done. For a toddler it is difficult to get used to very frequent changes in the living area. The main drawback is that they need to change their schools very often and as they are new to the class and the area they face non-cooperation from other classmates. This non-acceptance leads to a fear in the child's mind for new people and neighbourhood. In addition to this, many times it becomes difficult for them to leave their old friends and move to a new place. Hence, the child undergoes stress and depression. To summarize, in most of the cases it is seen that due to the fear of not being accepted at new place it is quiet disadvantageous for a kid to shift every now and then.