It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. We can learn from books, films and internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no clear consensus about what the most favourable way of exploring a civilization is. While I admit that travelling can offer enormous benefits, it should not mean other means such as books, movies and the Internet are less important. Travel is an outstanding vehicle for proactively, about a country's traditions and customs. It is true that only by getting immersed in the culture and getting first -hand cultural experience can visitors have long-lasting memories about and insight into the culture. To illustrate, participating in local festivals and religious events is one unique and unrivalled experiences that travellers would remember forever after. In addition, two-way interaction between locals and visitors is making travelling stand out in terms of understanding a culture. Whether it is staying with a local family or running into unanticipated conflict with them, visitors would definitely acquire valuable and memorable lessons such as why certain types of behaviour should be avoided for a late return. Books, these mass media and the net are also great sources for those who are keen on learning about cultures. Numerous websites or blogs about culture, either in textual and visual forms are never a rarity. Plus, ever since travel bloggers, gained their popularity, they not only have captured the imagination of the audience, but also offered lively and authentic experiences through their carefully prepared videos, sparing armchair tourists the need to travel in person. Movies and documentaries are a useful medium for raising cultural awareness, too. In conclusion, these sources of information are absorbing since the element of entertainment is incorporated and distinctive aspects of a culture are covered more fully.