Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It would be argued that playing sports in teams brings more benefits than that of individual sports. In my opinion, however, I believe that both kinds of sports can provide a wide range of advantages to players, and it may depend on which sports they choose to join. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why I believe that people take part in sports with their teams as football or volleyball can provide manifold positive effects. The first reason is these activities can give players the chance to enhance their interpersonal skills, like teamwork and communication skills, which will assist participants not only in day-to-day social interactions but also in their workplace. Another reason is team sports also offer players the opportunity to develop a sense of unity, friendship, and sportsmanship between teammates, which can truly add value to people’s lives by making them feel a part of something. On the other hand, I would argue that individual sports like tennis and swimming also have their merits. Firstly, Participants can enrich their knowledge and evolve their personal skills such as being likely to manage emotions, cope with stress, and build confidence and self-esteem. Secondly, when they are playing during their matches or games without support from their teammates so individuals will need to develop their mindset to be able to deal with and overcome any setbacks they may face. Last but not least, it is necessary for individuals to set their goals and achieve personal bests by challenging themselves. In conclusion, I personally feel that all sports offer great benefits for people’s mental and physical health hence people should choose whatever sport which bases on their interest to play.