The world natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

Nowadays, the over-consuming natural resources is a major topic of concern all around the world. This trend poses a number of serious threats towards the earth, therefore there must be some solutions which will be analysed in this essay. It is true that the growth of exploitations can be dangerous in many ways. Firstly, the resources comes to the verge of depletion, the humans would face to scarcity of fuels for essential activities. As a result, if the oils and fossil fuel become more expensive, the transport and daily necessities would become less accessible and affordable for all citizens. Secondly, the shortages of resources could affect towards the stagnation of industries, especially mining and manufacturing industries. For example, there would not be enough woods for furniture production and seafood for food processing, these issues would threaten towards the business of thousands of companies, as well as the millions of employments of these fields. Nevertheless, Some measures can be taken to mitigate the problem of over-consuming natural resources. By introducing strict laws of governments to force the businesses to consume renewable energy and impose taxes on drivers and airline companies. As a result, the citizens would be encouraged to use public transport and to take fewer flights abroad, which reduces emissions of the private vehicles. Furthermore, the individuals should choose products with less packaging and them can recycle as much as possible, these actions would reduce waste. For instance, since Singaporean usually reuses paper bags and do not have the needs of nylon bags, therefore they become the cleanest nation all around the world. In conclusion, the over-exploitation of the world’s resources may result in severe consequences, threatening many industries and people’s lives. Strong measures, such as reducing energy use and resource conservation and recovery laws, must be implemented to tackle this situation.